Skip To Main Content

General Information

The Minnesota River Valley Education  Districts (MRVED) is a consortium of nine (9) school districts and one Area Learning Center in southwest rural Minnesota.  The following districts make up this consortium:  Benson, Dawson-Boyd, Lac qui Parle Valley, Lakeview, Minneota, Montevideo, Ortonville, Renville County West, and Yellow Medicine East.  The mission of the MRVED is to effectively and efficiently assist the member districts in meeting the goals they have set for themselves, their students, and their staff.  The MRVED strives to positively impact student learning and works to be on the cutting edge of school improvement efforts.